About Me

Who am I?

My name is Jacob Lade­gaard. The pro­nun­ci­a­tion dif­fi­culty of my last name led me to choose Jacob’s Piano as my artist name. I’m born in April 1991 which makes me 26 years old today.

I am located in Copen­hagen, Den­mark and I’m cur­rently tak­ing my mas­ters degree in eco­nom­ics at the Uni­ver­sity of Copen­hagen. Beside my stud­ies I, of course, use a lot time as Jacob’s Piano.

How do I look?

As you may notice my face doesn’t appear any­where. This may seem as a con­scious choice but is rather a result of coin­ci­dence (and not because I’m too ugly). I have cho­sen what I believe is the best angle to shoot my videos and it hap­pens to be an angle show­ing only my hands. When/​​If I get a sat­is­fy­ing photo of myself I will upload it to this post!

Contact me!

Use the social media but­tons in the side­bar to the right (or below) or check my answers to the most fre­quently asked ques­tions.

My musical history ♫

Where I grew up we had a lit­tle piano which I believe I played already when I was a few years old. The roman­tic story would be that I knew it was my call and played piano hap­pily ever after — this is not the case 😉 

When I was around 9 my mother signed me up for piano lessons with an old lady. It was bor­ing… I believe I had the lessons for no more than 2 or 3 years. The rest of my child­hood was piano­less until I, at the age of 15, real­ized how much I missed it. I started tak­ing lessons but only for 6 months since I was going away to board­ing school.

Last year I took lessons once again because of the suc­cess of my chan­nel. Unfor­tu­nately I don’t have time for lessons at the moment.

So to sum up… I’ve had around 4 years of lessons in total but I have played the piano a lot since I was child — most of what I’m capa­ble of is def­i­nitely self-taught. But who knows… one day this project may make it pos­si­ble for me to take a col­lege degree in music!